WORKING HOURS AND LIST OF HOLIDAYS

Opening Hours

Office Days : Sunday to Thursday

Office Hours : 8.15 a.m. to 4.15 p.m.

Time Difference : -3.30 hours (Winter) 1st October to 31st March

: -2.30 hours (Summer) 1st April to 30th September

 

HOLIDAYS OF THE EMBASSY - YEAR 2018

Following is the list of holidays to be observed by the Embassy of Sri Lanka, Tel Aviv during the year 2018

S. No
Month
Date
Day
Holiday
1 January 14 Sunday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
2 February 04 Sunday Independence Day
3 March 01 Thursday Purim Day
4 March 30 Friday Evening of Passover*
5 March 31 Saturday First Day of Passover*
6 April 06 Friday Last Day of Passover*
7 April 13 Friday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year*
8 April 14 Saturday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day*
9 April 19 Thursday Israeli Independence Day
10 April 29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
11 May 20 Sunday Shavuot (Pentecost)
12 June 15 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazxan Festival Day)*
13 June 27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
14 September 09 Sunday Rosh Hashana (Evening of New Year)
15 September 10 Monday Rosh Hashana ( New Year)
16 September 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur
17 September 24 Monday Sukkot
18 October 01 Monday Simchat Torah
19 November 06 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day
20 December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day

Week end Holidays *

Quick Links & Contacts

Government Institutions

Investments

Visa

Tourism

Import Export Trade

Exchange Rates in Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Citizen Services

The Embassy offers a range of services to Sri Lankans working and living in Israel.The Embassy is fully equipped with the resources and staff to offer the following services.

  • Passports
  • Visa
  • Registration of Birth
  • Registration of Marriages
  • Registration of Deaths
  • Authentication/Attestation of Documents
  • Translation of Documents
  • Consular Fees
  • Downloads - Consular forms

News Articles

“STABILITY PEACE AND EXECUTIVE PRESIDENCY”

Political Stability and Peace are one of the main ingredients to attract investors, improve tourism development and prosperity of a Nation.

Compassionate justice for peace, prosperity and development

Justice is a concept of moral righteousness based on ethics, nationality, law, natural law, religion , equality along with the punishment of the breach of the commitment.

Regime Change

In the world family the Governments change either democratically or violently. In the past violent changes of governments have taken place more often.

Towards Wonder of Asia with Regional and World Peace

Sri Lanka is a senior member of the world family maintaining high standards of Human Rights on international standards which is not an alien system to us. Our culture is based on amity, goodwill and loving kindness.

Register with the Embassy

Sri Lanka Embassy in Israel calls for all Sri Lankans in Israel to get registered with the Embassy by filling in the brief registration form. Registration with the Embassy will prove extremely helpful in the case of an emergency and is also important for a number of other concerns.

Click here to register with the Embassy.

Israel   :   Sri Lanka

Embassy of Sri Lanka

Israel